“If it weren’t for bad luck, I’de have no luck at all…”

I was laying in bed just now wondering why I wanted to go outside so badly yet couldn’t move at all.

Just yesterday I went on an awesome hike and enjoyed the summer heat.

Today, I am an immobile lump of soft flesh.

Why, oh why could that be?

Oh yeah, today is the day my doctor wanted me to increase my dose!

Hey, maybe this works for some people, but I’m not doing so well. Still, I’ve personally committed to 6 weeks, if I still can’t leave my house after that then I’m done!

_damoiselle_pills-wtf (2)

In other news, I’ve been working on a story about a centaur. The days I have motivation and don’t stare out the window longingly like a little kid on a rainy day, I actually make great progress. But, unfortunately, those days are few and far between.

I think the Zoloft was a terrible idea.

I think I would rather have hills and valleys than a straight line.

Will this stuff turn me into a modern day version of a Stepford Wife?

Jesus, I can’t even come up with a coherent blog post!

What do you think? Stick with it or go back to living the crazy?

Posted on July 19, 2014, in Word Diarreah... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was just prescribed Zoloft for depression and anxiety. How do you feel taking it? I’m trying to find other people who have taken it or are taking it so I can get some insight.

  2. I’ve only been on it for ten days, so I’m not really feeling much of anything yet besides the side effects from starting it. I guess I haven’t been crying as much so that’s good, but I also can not bring myself to leave the house. Have you started it yet?

Leave a Reply

