Glimpses

At what point will I be able to look back on this abortion and think “yeah, that was the best choice, I’m glad I did that?”

When I walked into work today, one of our managers was in covering for another employee. I asked her what was up and she said one of the workers in another store called in sick so people were filling in and moving spots around all over. My friend Sarah, is the one that called out. I only see Sarah 3 or 4 times a year, mostly we just communicate via email.

Imagine my surprise when the manager said that Sarah called out because she was having complications with her pregnancy!

I didn’t even know Sarah was pregnant. Not only that, but she is due on the same day I was due. Needless to say, I was pretty upset.

I spent most of the rest of the day in a fog, sort of working, but mostly just trying to keep to myself away from everyone else. I’m the boss, so I get to do stuff like that in times of need.

After a few hours and some ativan I was able to get back to normal, rational thought.

I sent Sarah an email telling her congratulations and that I hoped all was well.

If nothing else, at least it makes for a great story to tell my therapist tomorrow…did I not tell you I was also seeing  therapist?

Just a couple of times. Just to see if it works. I’ll update after it happens. I can’t imagine it being any more cathartic than this blog has been, but I’ll give it a shot.

Posted on July 20, 2014, in Word Diarreah... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

