“Said he’ll see me on the flip side…”

On a nice uplifting note, I’ve actually had far more contact with Justin than I expected to!

I fully expected him to ride off in the sunset and hear nothing but radio silence until he stepped foot back in the states.

If at all.

MT200754 (2)

Luckily, that has not been the case. I get a few Facebook messages here and there that totally make my day. I guess I really do have lasting feelings for this one. Even now, months later, hearing from him still makes me giddy like a schoolgirl.

It’s crazy the amount of people that we come in contact with during the course of our lives that leave marks on us for better or worse.

Whatever happens in the future between Justin and I, he will always have a little spot in my heart. He stayed by my side during one of the most tragic events of my life and I will always love him a little for that. He could have run away, but instead he sat with me and rubbed my back.

Who knows, maybe it was just a sense of responsibility on his part. Maybe he’s just a good guy, but I hope he has feelings for me beyond just the sex stuff.

Maybe if we had met in a different time before he had been heartbroken and before I got so depressed, we could have made something really great.

Perhaps this is why time travel is one of my favorite movie genres.

If you could go back to any point in time, when would it be?

Posted on July 22, 2014, in I've got the feels..., Word Diarreah... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

