Sweet Surrender

There’s a drinking sweet spot when you deal with clinical depression.

It’s easy to go from “God, I had a bad day I need a drink”

to

“I had a drink, things are nice and fuzzy”

to

“Oh NO! why am I alone?!”

The key is to stop at the warm and fuzzy, comedy stage.

That’s where I am currently residing…

but I don’t see myself staying here long.

Posted on July 27, 2014, in I've got the feels..., Word Diarreah... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

